Skip to content

120 Filmore Street • Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 • 908.454.5500 • info@phillipsburgnj.org

Menu

Town Directory

Town Main Number:   (908) 454-5500
Town Fax Number:  (908) 454-6511

Department Name Title Ext E-Mail
Mayor’s Office Stephen R. Ellis Mayor 302 sellis@phillipsburgnj.org
Mayor’s Office vacant Mayor’s Secretary 303
Town Council Lee Clark Councilman 399 lclark@phillipsburgnj.org
Town Council Robert Fulper Council President 399 rfulper@phillipsburgnj.org
Town Council Mark Lutz Councilman 399 mlutz@phillipsburgnj.org
Town Council Danielle DeGerolamo Councilwoman 399 ddegerolamo@phillipsburgnj.org
Town Council Frank McVey Council Vice-President 399 fmcvey@phillipsburgnj.org
Administration vacant Business Administrator 389
Administration Samuel Cappello  Clerk 439 scappello@phillipsburgnj.org
Clerk’s Office Victoria Kleiner Clerk & Registrar 309 vkleiner@phillipsburgnj.org
Clerk’s Office Lorraine Loudenberry Deputy Clerk & Registrar 348 lloudenberry@phillipsburgnj.org
Clerk’s Office Deborah Hay Alternate Registrar 438 dhay@phillipsburgnj.org
Clerk’s Office Nancy DeFuria Clerical 365 ndefuria@phillipsburgnj.org
Finance Robert J Merlo Chief Financial Officer 311 bmerlo@phillipsburgnj.org
Finance Brenda Papovich Sr. Account Clerk 308 bpapovich@phillipsburgnj.org
Finance Shannon Quick Accounting Assistant 435 squick@phillipsburgnj.org
Revenue Sandra A Callery Tax Collector 307 scallery@phillipsburgnj.org
Revenue Rebecca Schneck Tax Clerk 355 rschneck@phillipsburgnj.org
Revenue Nicole Torres Sewer Clerk 310 ntorres@phillipsburgnj.org
Assessor’s Office Craig Brotons Assessor 306 cbrotons@phillipsburgnj.org
Assessor’s Office Jeannine Wargo Assessing Clerk 353 jwargo@phillipsburgnj.org
Public Works Steve Davis Public Works Supervisor 314
Public Works Chris Reed Asst Pubic Works Supervisor 314
Public Works Patty Huxta Public Works Secretary 314 phuxta@phillipsburgnj.org
Inspections Kevin Duddy Construction Code Official 340 kduddy@phillipsburgnj.org
Inspections Laura Vaughn Technical Assistant to the CCO 346 lvaughn@phillipsburgnj.org
Inspections Paul Smith Building Inspector 313 psmith@phillipsburgnj.org
Inspections Ted Serrano Housing Inspector 312 tserrano@phillipsburgnj.org
Inspections/ Land Use Pat Kays Housing Inspector/ Acting Zoning Officer 315 pkays@phillipsburgnj.org
Land Use Charee Carney Land Use Technical Assistant 341 planningboard@phillipsburgnj.org
Municipal Court Lauri Kaulius Court Administrator 326 lkaulius@phillipsburgnj.org
Municipal Court Kristi Anthes Deputy Court Administrator 327 kanthes@phillipsburgnj.org
Municipal Court Dawn Parry Violations Clerk 328 violations@phillipsburgnj.org
Municipal Court James Swick Judge of the Municipal Court – Alpha
Municipal Court James Swick Judge of the Municipal Court – Phillipsburg
Municipal Court Christopher Troxell Municipal Prosecutor
Municipal Court John Caleca Public Defender
Municipal Court Direct Line 454-3211
Fire / EMC Richard Hay Fire Chief 347 rhay@phillipsburgnj.org
Fire Department Gary Ricker Deputy Fire Chief 383 depfirechief@phillipsburgnj.org
Fire Department Howard Pyatt Battalion Chief 437 hpyatt@phillipsburgnj.org
Emergency Mgmt Mabel Cook Deputy EMC 436 mcook@phillipsburgnj.org
Animal Control Michelle Crosson Animal Control Officer (610) 721-0762 animalcontrol@pburg.org
Public Safety Robert Stettner Police Chief 325 rstettner@pburg.org
Public Safety Travis Zechman Captain 318 tzechman@pburg.org
Public Safety Michael Swick Captain 329 mswick@pburg.org
Public Safety John Franceschino Investigations 382 jfranceschino@pburg.org
Public Safety Marc Mecca Investigations 324 mmecca@pburg.org
Public Safety Brett Marino Investigations bmarino@pburg.org
Public Safety James Stettner Investigations 336 jstettner@pburg.org
Public Safety David Cupon Investigations 316 dcupon@pburg.org
Public Safety Angela Hoadley Records 323 ahoadley@pburg.org
Recreation Rick Thompson Recreation Supervisor 390 recreation@phillipsburgnj.org
Section 8 Gina Fey Housing Technician 342 gfey@phillipsburgnj.org
Section 8 Tiffany Trowell Clerical 343 section8@phillipsburgnj.org
Library Deb Messling Library Director 454-3712 director@pburglib.org
Sewage Plant 454-1200
UEZ Pat Dragotta UEZ Director 362 patd.uez@phillipsburgnj.org

Upcoming Events

  1. UEZ MEETING

    November 18 @ 6:00 pm
  2. Congressman Malinowski’s Staff will be on site in the Municipal Building

    November 20 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  3. PLANNING BOARD MEETING

    November 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm